Information for students coming from particularly underdeveloped countries

For the assessment of the financial standing, students in possess of the citizenship of one of the listed below countries can submit a certification issued by the Italian Diplomatic Representative in their country of origin, stating that the student does not belong to a family known to have a high income and high social status.

List of particularly underdeveloped countries
 (D.M. 21/03/02)

Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of Korea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Djibouti, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Haiti, Kenya, Kiribati, Kirghizistan, Lao People’s Dem. Rep., Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Central African Republic, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, East Timor, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.